Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Had a great experience with Josh in sales and Derek in finance. They made the process smooth and an easy transition into our purchase process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Team worked past closing to get my family in a new car. Friendliest experience buying a car in my entire life.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

Federico is by far the best dealership in the STL area. They have a knowledgeable staff and a great product. Make sure to ask for Josh when you come in

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

I just traded my Kia Optima for a Sportage and my experience was great! I wasn’t looking forward to the process of car searching, buying, trading etc, but Federico made the process smooth and painless! Brent Marburger was very helpful when I bought my Optima about 3.5 years ago, and he was very helpful this time, with taking the time to answer our questions and not rushing us to make a decision. We were satisfied with the amount they gave us for the Optima, and Devin Blazier was very helpful, taking the time explaining the finance and warranty information. I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Cc: Good afternoon!! This correspondence is in reference post purchase agreement of a 2022 Kia Soul. It is my second Soul so the review isn’t of the vehicle but of the young man, Brent Marburger, along with Federico Kia in WoodRiver IL. who initiated my purchase/lease. It is rare to encounter people who are in the business not only to make money but to see that all areas of sales and service are beneficial to the buyer. Brent Marburger has managed my sales on several vehicles along with multiple members of my family. His service is constant and appreciated. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

Best car dealership I've ever been to. Everyone is genuinely interested in your needs and wants. Josh is a fantastic salesman. Got exactly what I wanted for a fantastic price.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Josh was terrific in working my deal on a new 2022 Telluride...everything handled over Internet or Texting, so all I had to do was to show up at the dealership to finalize the paperwork and pickup my new Telluride. They had the right vehicle at the best price in the St Louis Metro area If your looking to buy a new Kia speak to Josh Binnion! You won't be disappointed!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Friendly and professional service. Easy to access and very helpful explanations of goods and services.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Josh was simply amazing! One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had… no pressure and top notch responsiveness. Looking forward to the service department experience. I almost soured on even buying the Telluride given the abhorrent experience at Auffenberg in O’ Fallon.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

Everyone at Federico Kia were great to work with in buying a car.Dave, Daniele, Devon, and Josh went above and beyond to make the experience smooth and nice!

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

Great service, the Soul is a great car and great value, thank you Federico for your excellant dealership, looking forward to serviceing my car for many years.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Great place to buy a car! Justin Avery went out of his way to help us with our selection! Loved the service! Will return in the future!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Had an excellent experience at Federico Kia. They always take care of you. I have done business with them on multiple occasions and would definitely recommend them. Doug S. has helped me both times that I have gone into the dealership looking for a vehicle; he is very knowledgeable and takes great care to give you the best customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Justin was our sales person and he was absolutely amazing, came in on his day off just to make sure we had everything worked out! My daughters first real car and we couldn’t b happier!! Thanks Justin!! We will b back for another purchase!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Federico was an amazing Car buying experience! Everyone was great especially our salesman Chuck! Didn’t feel pressured and process was quick/easy! Would recommend to anyone! 5 stars! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

Did not feel pressured or rushed. I was offered the chance to try out several models.this is my third lease at this dealership so I feel comfortable there. My salesperson was patient and personable.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

We have always loved our Kia dealership. They have a great staff! Nice selection of cars on the lot. We bought the Telluride and don't regret it. Beautiful suv, great legroom. Kia is always a great experience!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Doug did a great job of showing me cars that I was interested Ian’s explaining the different features offered. The best customer service I have experienced

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Chuck, my salesman, was awesome. He was patient and knew answers to all questions. Not at all pushy . The finance people, Derek and David, were also so patient and personable!! What an awesome experience!! If you’re looking for a car, check them out!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2020

The most easy car buying process I’ve had Josh and Derek made it so easy I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2020

Josh B. showed me several different models. He was very knowledgeable. Josh did an excellent job on helping me find a new vehicle, the K5. Ask for Josh!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

Great experience, very easy process with no pressure. The dealership had a wide variety of selection to choose from. The paper work was painless and quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

I was welcomed by Doug. The service was amazing could have asked for someone that made me feel so welcome and friendly at dealer ship.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

We would highly recommend this dealership. Our salesman Justin was wonderful! He answered all of our questions and was so patient with us. He was so personable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Chuck is very direct, friendly, & patient. By the time we decided upon a car, it was close to closing. Everyone continued to be thorough, friendly & professional, even though we weren’t finished for another hour or so. We never felt pressured at any point! Chuck answered all of our questions regarding the car sale; & Devin explained everything pertaining to finance & insurance.. Both very patient & personable!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2020

Justin went above and beyond to help me find the perfect car. He had good knowledge of the inventory and when I said a new car was probably too costly for me, he quickly found used 2020’s on the lot for me to drive. He was patient and so helpful. He’s an upbeat young man and great to work with. Ask for him if you are in the market for a car. Devin was also helpful and efficient when it came time to sign all the paperwork. Good experience all around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgable. Chuck answered all my questions and helped setup the follow-up service, Devin explained the financial process well. No pressure to buy from either.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2020

Brent was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to get me the perfect vehicle! Would highly recommend him if your looking for a different vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2020

Josh and the team did a great job with helping us to buy our Kia Sorento. It was fast , easy, and one of the most pleasant experiences we had when car shopping. Thank you !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2020

Josh, salesman, and Dave , the sales manager , provide a hassle free purchasing process . They get you the car you want , and provide, an excellent ,simple, purchase out the door .

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

We bought a 2020 Kia Sorento! Our salesman, Brent Marburger, took care of us and got us a good deal! The warranty can’t be beat!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Love this dealership! I have personally purchased 4 cars with them through the years. My daughter has purchased 2 and we’ve both recommended friends whenever possible. From sales to finance to service everyone is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2020

Justin Avery assisted my daughter and I in an efficient, friendly and knowledgeable manner. He and the general manager acquired a car that fit our description and we are very pleased with our experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

Josh, Devin and dalton were all great! Round of applause to them!!! Me and Grace are so glad we stopped at Federico to make this purchase! They set our goals for the future years of our family!! Much love and happiness to everyone at that place of business!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

Brett was a really big help to me. Made the process easy. The gentleman that did the finances was very nice too Devin I think was his name. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2020

Always friendly and provides good service. I knew what I wanted and Federico found it for me! I’m so glad we have a local Kia dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2020

Brent is a super nice guy! He treated us very well. We will always tell our friends and family about his service and the service at the dealership! Thank you for a positive experience! Love our new Sportage!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

Chuck did a fantastic job finding us a new SUV!!!! I have bought 4 vehicles from Chuck and he does an amazing job!!!! Definitely go see Chuck at Federico Kia and he will work magic!!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

Chuck was very nice and helped me with my vehicle purchase I recommend that you go see Chuck at Federico kia!!! Chuck is Awesome!!!!!!!I could not be happier with my purchase!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2020

Chuck was fantastic and great he went above and beyond to help me and my family! Thank you Chuck!!! Go see Chuck! We love our Telliride we bought and my son is buying a Seltos!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2020

Sales and support team did a great job working with us on our purchase. Overall experience was great and all involved were easy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020

Went in at 2:30 pm, drove off in new van by 5:30. Starting price was good, and gave a reasonable price for trade in. Financing and extras went quickly. Everyone friendly and helpful and low pressure. Would buy here again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

Thank you to Doug Stoutner for reading my particular needs in this process. I had done my homework, knew what I wanted and made an offer. Doug had reviewed my offer in advance, had spoken to his manager and had worked with the Finance Manager to get me exactly what I wanted at the monthly payment I sought. No hard sale, no "I can put you in...", or "you need this or that", just a simple, quick sale. It was the easiest and fastest car purchase I have ever made. Shirley McCormick, Finance Manager was personable ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

Josh was very helpful through the process. We were quite unsure of which car to buy and he was cooperative in assisting us with test drives etc.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2019

Federico went out of there way to find me and get the car I wanted and at the price I was looking for. They are nice people working hard to make buying a car a great experience. See Doug Stoutner or Dave Matysik.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

We live in Florida and have been looking for a new Kia for a couple of weeks. Each dealer we went to in Florida was the usual high pressure sales tactic which turned us off. Contacted Federico (where we bought our last KIA 8 years ago) and got great service through email. Came up for the holidays and went in and was welcomed with cars waiting for us to look at. Absolutely no pressure and a very fair price offered. Bought on the spot. Brent was fantastic and Dave and Shirley very helpful. It was a win win....everyone was happy ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

First, great salesman, Josh Binnion was fantastic. Full of great info. Had the exact car I wanted because of great selection. Within an hour I was driving my new Stinger GT home.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Doug did a great job in helping us get our new Kia! He made the process easy and pain free. We would recommend him to anyone that was in the market to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2019

Amazing experience at Federico Kia!!! Chuck was awesome! Can’t say enough good stuff about the new Kia Sportage I bought, I just love it! Customer service above and beyond! Chuck was so very helpful teaching me all about my car. It has so many great features and the sun roof is amazing!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Nothing more to say I was very satisfied I would highly suggest this dealership to any one looking for a vehicle. There sales manager was also very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

Best experience I’ve had buying a new vehicle. They didn’t have the car I wanted on the lot but were able to find and get it delivered in same day. Will definitely Be going back to Federico Kia for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2019

They were very friendly and happy to help! Let me bring the car home before we bought it. The whole process was easy as could be.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2019

Doug was very knowleadgble about the car and the financing. He was also very patient with us. The entire experience was outstanding. Couldn't have been better.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2019

Doug Stoutner is wonderful and the rest of the team is friendly and efficient! This is our third purchase from this dealer and we will continue to go here for future deals.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

This was my first time buying a car at Federico and Brent was great to work with. No pressure during the sales pitch, just good information about the car and good price point. The buying and financing process was really fast and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2019

Competitive price with timely and knowledgeable, friendly workers. Multipoint check of car. Thanks for the great service. I will return for my next oil change and tire rotation.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2019

Customer check in area is subpar to most dealers. However hats off to Kia making good on warranty replacement of short block and free car rental for 7 weeks.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2019

By far the easiest and least complicated new car purchase I've ever had. Salesman was great. Very informed and finance dept was fast , efficient and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2019

Purchase process quick, fast, and easy. In and out in an hour from test drive to driving away in my new used car. Great team to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2019

This is the second car I’ve bought from this dealership. After searching in St. Louis, with poor customer service, we arrived at Federico, and Perry exceeded our expectation! Perry was easy to work with, answering all of our questions, without being pushy. The staff here, including the service department is why I felt loyal, returning for another purchase. Give Perry a call-tell him I sent you!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2019

From start to finish the experience with Federico KIA was top notch. Everyone was courteous, professional and friendly. My sales person Brent was great to work with as well as John, very down to earth gentlemen who I will be happy to recommend in the future. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

We had a great car buying experience. Brent was our sales representative and he did an excellent job answering all our questions. We recently went back for an oil change and tire rotation. The service was very good and they had a comfortable waiting area with complimentary snacks and drinks.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

Great and easy chuck was fantastic to work with. Very quick service great prices would recommend to anyone looking to purchase car very nice dealer

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2019

Enjoy waiting for service with comfortable place to wait. Fun to look at cars near waiting area. Free snacks and water with vending machine also if desired.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2019

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from this dealership in last 3 years. Brent is my salesman and he is great, very helpful and no pressure. Great cars and great dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2019

I am very pleased with this dealership and with those who work in the service department, I have told my friends about the excellent buying experience I had and about the friendly service that I received. If you are looking for a replacement for your car or if your KIA needs service I would give them a try.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2019

Chuck at Federico Kia in Wood River, IL made my car buying experience a good one. He was very patient and answered all my questions thoroughly and to my satisfaction. It turned out everyone at the dealership was very nice and helpful and no one was pushy!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2019

Chuck was awesome the experience of buying a vehicle best ever will recommend to family and friends.there is no need to shop for a vehicle anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2019

Love Federico Kia! Their staff is excellent. Would recommend them to everyone. Great service after the sale Their focus is definitely on the customers needs. Their show room is outstanding, and their waiting area is set up to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Most importantly, I never felt pressured.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Our first time looking at the Kia. We were very impressed with the way we were treated from the time we walked in. Chuck saw us coming and greeted us at the door spent a lot of time with us, and all our questions he knew the answers too. Showed us around the dealership and introduced us to the staff everyone was friendly and took the time to talk to us and answer questions. AND NO PRESSURE TO BUY This was a great experience in buying a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

My daughter’s car decided to die the other day. We stopped by Federico Kia in Wood River, that’s where we met Chuck! Explained her situation and Chuck was all over it. Immediately he said he had a car that would fit her perfectly! She loves it and the entire process was completed within a couple of hours. We were in a time crunch and everyone from Chuck to the guys in the shop was hopping. This was car #2 purchased from Federico, will definitely be back when the time comes to purchase or trade in the future. Thanks everyone!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2018

Chuck Is amazing he is honest and friendly it makes the shopping experience fun and relaxing ! This is our second vehical we have purchased from him and fourth over all from Kia ! We won’t go anywhere else ! Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2018

Chuck was a wonderful salesman I would recommend him to everyone Great hospitality from everyone on floor and back in service center had first service set up before left the floor

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

I had a great experience at Federico Kia in Woodriver. I had my not so patient 4yr old daughter with me, and they adapted very well. My salesman, Perry Yates, was busy with other people, but still made sure to keep me updated. I never felt forgotten or pushed off. The other staff members even made sure my daughter and I were doing good! Not to mention, I got a great trade in on my car and love my new Hyundai! Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2018

Chuck was very helpful and knowledgeable. The best part about my visit with him, he was not pushy. Great salesman. Very personable. I will recommend him to friends.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2018

The buying process was so quick and everyone was so good to work with. I would recommend to anyone! Thank you to Mandy for telling me to see Chuck my experience was great!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2018

The best ran car dealership i have ever visited. The employees are all highly trained and are happy despite being at work. I have been bragging about them to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2018

Several colors to choose from. Very easy and accommodating dealership. They had to work around our busy schedules and did so without hesitation. Perry was even willing to come in after a root canal if need be. I'd say that goes above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2018

Awesome salesman. Second vehicle bought thru him. Highly recommend him. Second Kia I have purchased. Chuck is awesome sauce!! Go see chuck for your next vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2018

Chuck is very professional and courteous! He knew exactly what i wanted and made sure he did his best to help me get into the SUV i wanted. If you are in the market for any vehicle used or a brand new Kia please go to Federico Kia and ask for Chuck he is a amazing sales professional! Thank you Chuck and thank you Federico Kia! I love my my new SUV!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2018

Loved everything about this dealership. Very professional personnel, very helpful, very sincere, and very accommodating . We will definitely return for future business, and will highly recommend this dealership to our friends.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2018

Awsome ecperience. Highly recommend Chuck. Good selection of vehicles snd great facility. Liked mot having to ho to st. Louis to shop for a car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2018

Chuck was really awesome! He made the process super easy! Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2018

Great service each time. Knowledgeable, curteous and timely. A car wash is also included which make the van look really great. THANKS Again Federico Kia!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

Perry Yates goes above and beyond and made are buying experience very easy. I would and have recommended Perry to anyone that I know buying vehicles

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2018

I just purchased my 2016 Renegade from Federico and I couldn't be happier. Ask for Chuck to put you in the vehicle you've been waiting for! No bs this guy even hooked me up with new insurance saving me 100+ a month!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

I went in for an oil change and they reminded me my 60,000 mile warrentee was going to expire soon...They talked to me about service loaner car with only 20,000 miles and I traded. Great expierence!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018

I'd been to Federico KIA several times in the past reviewing their Used and New Inventory and was impressed with how clean the cars that were on the lot. This visit I found the vehicle I wanted and proceeded to purchase this after a test drive. The Salesman was friendly as well as familiar with the vehicle I was purchasing. They pointed out the new tires, new battery, and the timing chain ad been replaced under the Manufactuer Warranty. We agreed upon the price and financing terms; they washed and vacuumed the vehicle as well as filling the gas ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2018

Great service Thumbs up to Perry Yates!! No complaints. Love my new suv!!! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2018

Service was awesome. Fast in and out no hassle! Everyone super nice and helpful. Was an all around great experience!! Would recommend to anyone who needs a vehicle👍🏻👍🏻

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2018

My car was totaled, amd i meeded a new car fast. Brent was bery accommodating with my time constraints as well as answering all of my questions in a timely manner. He was able to ship the car in i wanted within 12 hours of me deciding in it.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

Doug and Chuck were great! They are both extremely friendly, courteous and very personable. My wife and I absolutely love our new SUV. Thanks guys!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

Fantastic service!! Extremely quick, very understanding, and extremely helpful!!! Sales personnel were wonderful! Very welcoming and so willing to help! We won’t be shopping anywhere else!

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

Good, fast , friendly as always! In on time and no excessive waiting! Mark is always available and professional! Waiting room is comfortable and beverages are a nice touch!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2018

Brent helped me purchase my second car - the first I have bought on my own. He was knowledgeable and open to any questions I may have had. I’ll definitely be back to Federico Kia!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2018

Chuck was an awesome salesman, very professional and polite. Chuck sold me my first Kia a year ago. It was the greatest car buying experience I?ve ever had that?s why we came back to Chuck to buy our second family vehicle from him.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2018

This is our second experience buying a new Kia from Chuck. We were just as happy this time, as we were the first time. Very knowledgeable and friendly, without being pushy. Happy return customers!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2018

I am very busy and had to conduct most of my business by phone. Chuck was very helpful and conveyed a sincere interest in making sure I was pleased with every aspect of my car buying experience. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking to purchase a car but does not want the sometimes overwhelming sales approach. He is personable, relatable and just pleasant to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2018

Chuck was very professional and got me my car!!!! I recommend everyone go see Chuck for your next car purchase he is the best above the rest! Ask for Chuck!!!!!St Louis m

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2018

This was our first stop in our buying experience. Perry met us outside and we told him our interests and he showed us a perfect match. He did not try to sell us something we didn?t want/need. He gave us our space and answered all questions we had. We continued on with our shopping experience at other places, but kept returning to this dealerhip. I needed to drive it again and he smiled. It is such a big purchase! We decided this was the one. I love my car!!! Thank you so much Perry for your help!


Leave Us A Review

Reviews of Federico Kia near St. Louis

At Federico Kia, we are dedicated to providing an exceptional experience to everyone who visits our dealership. But if you’re wondering if Federico Kia is the right dealership for you, take a look at what just some of our previous customers have said about their experience with our dealership in Wood River. If you have recently visited our dealership, use the button above to tell us about your experience. We can’t wait to see you at our dealership in Wood River soon!